top of page

WOLFHEART - Joined by NILE’s Karl Sanders on Tantalizing Third Single “Cold Flame”

WOLFHEART releases the ice age on the melodic passing Death Metal scene with their bursting third single "Cold Fire", cut from their forthcoming full-length, Ruler of the North, went out Friday, September 16, 2022 through Napalm Records!

Ruler of the North proceeds with right where their last two deliveries - Wolves of Karelia (2020) and the Skull Warriors EP (2021) - left off, taking each part of their brand name mix of goliath tunes, earth-shaking vocals, grasping lyricism and driving rhythms to singing new levels. The new collection shows WOLFHEART at the highest point of their classification - a large number of streams on Spotify alone demonstrate that they are staying put!

"Cold Fire" grandstands WOLFHEART's brand name melodic passing metal sound at creative levels never heard, including, as a matter of fact, symbol Karl Sanders of unbelievable outrageous metal gathering NILE!

WOLFHEART’s Tuomas Saukkonen about “Cold Flame”:

“’Cold Flame’ is deep diving trip into the mythology behind the northern lights. The mystic phenomenon that has been enchanting people in the nordic realm for ages. Cold and grandiose are words to describe both the stories behind the lyrics and the music itself. Monstrous growls from Karl Sanders were a cherry on top of a cake to rise the song into a new level."

Find far off domains of northern folklore with melodic demise win Lord of the North!

Every melody on Lord of the North is devoted to an alternate story of Finnish folklore - underlined by WOLFHEART's excellent, smashing songwriting and creation. "The Ruler", for example, tells the story of the woods god with horns and pianos going with weighty guitar riffs and performances, prior to raising the energy levels again on the persevering "Cold Fire" highlighting Karl Sanders. "Precursor" is the collection's most frostbitten song of praise, releasing WOLFHEART's acclaimed kind of devastating impact monsters and state of the art vocal exhibitions close by visitor Jesse Drain of Killswitch Lock in. Ruler of the North is a genuine show-stopper of melodic demise metal, created with heaps of tender loving care and perplexing folklore driven narrating - exhibiting WOLFHEART at never-before-heard imaginative levels!

Watch the music video for “Cold Flame”

WOLFHEART’s guitarist/vocalist Tuomas Saukkonen about King of the North:

"After Wolves of Karelia, it made a lot of sense to continue writing thematic albums, but this time I wanted to travel a lot further in history than the Second World War and went straight to tales about creation of the Nordic world, ancient gods of the north and majestic nature. The colorful theme also inspired me to write the musically most diverse WOLFHEART album and also bring the biggest variation of vocals than ever before, putting Lauri and Vageliss in their well-earned spotlight."

New Album, King of the North, out this Friday, September 16 via Napalm Records Pre-Order HERE

King of the North track listing:
  1. Skyforger

  2. Ancestor feat. Jesse Leach

  3. Knell

  4. Desolated Land

  5. The King

  6. Cold Flame feat. Karl Sanders

  7. Headstones

  8. Fires of the Fallen

  9. Eternal Slumber

King of the North will be available in the following formats:

LP Gatefold Vinyl Black

  • LP Gatefold Vinyl Die-Hard Edition Marbled Crystal Clear/Black + Poster + Slipmat (limited to 300)

  • LP Gatefold Vinyl Marbled Orange/Yellow

  • CD 6-page Digisleeve

  • Digital album